Autumn day in Noailles

A view of Brive far away in the valley

A view of Brive far away in the valley

You probably never heard of Noailles. Is it a village in south of Correze (France) at the top of the Lot border (another delicious region of France). Surprisingly it is also the place where I came from. I’ve never grown up there, but every year I go there during my vacations in summer. It was the first time I came here in autumn and, by luck, the sun gave a nice but shy hello which makes the nature nicely gorgeous. Why I went to cemetery for a walk is still a mystery to me, but strolling there gave me inspiration for some photographs. Here they are (and you can see them all on Flickr)

Entrance of a cellar

Strolling in Noailles and around is allways full of surprises. You never know what you will find. Here is the entrance of a cellar of the old presbytery near (of course) the village church. It is just under the garden and though I have been coming here for years this was the first time I saw it. Since it is now abandoned I didn’t hesitate to go down into it. Of course there was nothing quite exciting there but it was just quite a little adventure, just what I needed for a sunday morning.

Interior of the presbytery

The old presbytery of Noailles is for sale. It is not quite expensive, but you ought to like to do the houseclean.

Sign above the door of the presbytery

Above the door of the presbytery you can see this engraved sign in the stone which reminds the date of its construction

A propos Abstract Specis

Sketches, drawings, etc.
Cet article a été publié dans Galerie. Ajoutez ce permalien à vos favoris.

Laisser un commentaire

